Our Governors

Who are we?

Our Governing Body was reconstituted in July 2015.

Here is a list of our Governors, their designation as part of our structure and their term of office on our Governing Body:

Sandy Lane Governing Body 2018 2019

Core roles:

Chair of Governors: Brian Poxon

Vice Chair of Governors: Anneken Priesack

Safeguarding Governor: Ruth Bovill

Deputy Safeguarding Governor: Anneken Priesack

Committee Membership:

We have two Committees: Resources and Admissions, Quality, Assessment and Outcomes (AQAO).

Here are the membership details of these committees:

AQAO committee membership:

Anneken Priesack: Chair

Andy Hawkins- Vice Chair

Charlotte Ward

Cindy Fincham

Claudia Da Silva

Catrina Benham

Caroline Kelly

Olivia Swift

Ruth Bovill

Neil Davies

Resources Committee Membership:

Brian Poxon

Jenny Sachar

Ruth Bovill

Neil Davies 

Tara Cunningham

Jennie Rippon

Nicola Down – Advisor as School Business Manager 

Register of Interests


Governor Register of Interests Summary


Governor Register of Business Interests

Attendance at meetings

Attendance Academic Year 2017 2018

2017-18 Governor Meeting Attendance

2017-18 governor meeting attendance

Governor Impact statement

Please see a summary of the impact of Governors at Sandy Lane here

Governor Visits

Please see a summary of the visits that Governors have made at Sandy Lane here

If you wish to contact our Chair of Governors, Mr Poxon, please leave a letter in a sealed envelope in the care of our Office Team, and we will ensure that this is passed on to him.